AGM 2017

Decisions taken by Neste's Annual General Meeting

Neste Corporation's Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 5 April 2017 at the Helsinki Fair Centre and adopted the company's Financial Statements and Consolidated Financial Statements for 2016 and discharged the Board of Directors and the President & CEO from liability for 2016.

Dividend of EUR 1.30 per share

The AGM approved the Board of Directors' proposal regarding the distribution of the company's profit for 2016, authorizing payment of a dividend of EUR 1.30 per share. This will be paid to all shareholders included in the register of shareholders maintained by the Euroclear Finland on the record date set for payment of the dividend, which shall be 7 April 2016. Payment will be made on 18 April 2016.

Composition of the Board of Directors

In accordance with the proposal made by the Shareholders' Nomination Board, the AGM confirmed the membership of the Board of Directors at eight members, and the following were re-elected to serve until the end of the next AGM: Mr. Jorma Eloranta, Ms. Laura Raitio, Mr. Jean-Baptiste Renard, Mr. Willem Schoeber and Mr. Marco Wirén. The following were elected as new members: Ms. Martina Flöel, Ms. Heike van de Kerkhof and Mr. Matti Kähkönen. 

Mr. Eloranta was re-elected as Chair and Mr. Matti Kähkönen was elected as new Vice Chair. Board member introductions can be found at company's web site.

The AGM decided to keep the remuneration to the Board unchanged as follows:

  • Chair EUR 66,000 a year
  • Vice Chair EUR 49,200 a year
  • members EUR 35,400 a year.

In addition to the annual fee, members of the Board of Directors will receive a meeting fee of EUR 600 for each Board and Committee meeting held in the member's home country and EUR 1,200 for each Board and Committee meeting held in another country, plus compensation for expenses pertaining to the company's travel guidelines. The meeting fee for telephone meetings will be paid according to the fee payable for meetings held in each member's home country.

Company Auditor

In accordance with a proposal by the Board of Directors, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, were appointed as the company's Auditor, with Authorized Public Accountant Mr Markku Katajisto as the principally responsible auditor for Neste Corporation, until the end of the next AGM. Payment for their services shall be made in accordance with their invoice approved by the Company.

Availability of the minutes for review

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting shall be available for review in two weeks from the Annual General Meeting at the company's headquarters.