uncategorized · 3/22/2006

Committees of Neste Oil's Board of Directors

Neste Oil's Board of Directors elected the members of the Committees of the Board after Neste Oil's Annual General Meeting held today.
Timo Peltola was elected Chairman and Mikael von Frenckell, Ainomaija Haarla, and Juha Laaksonen as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Nina Linander was elected Chairman and Kari Jordan, Pekka Timonen, and Maarit Toivanen-Koivisto as members of the Audit Committee.
Neste Oil Corporation
Osmo Kammonen
Senior Vice President, Communications
Neste Oil Corporation is an independent Northern European oil refining and marketing company, with a focus on advanced fuels for cleaner traffic. Neste Oil's refineries are located in Porvoo and Naantali in Finland, and have a total refining capacity of approx. 250,000 bbl/d. The company employs around 4,500 people. Neste Oil is listed on the Helsinki Stock Exchange (symbol: NES1V). For further information, see