uncategorized · 4/14/2011

Committees of Neste Oil's Board of Directors

Neste Oil Corporation      
Stock Exchange Release  
14 April 2011 at 3.55 pm (EET)

Committees of Neste Oil's Board of Directors
Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste Oil's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.
Timo Peltola was elected Chairman and Michiel Boersma, Maija-Liisa Friman, and Markku Tapio as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Nina Linander was elected Chairman and Jorma Eloranta, Laura Raitio, and Hannu Ryöppönen as members of the Audit Committee.
Neste Oil Corporation

Hanna Maula
Director, Corporate Communications

For further information, please contact Mr Matti Hautakangas, General Counsel, tel. +358 (0)50 458 5350

Neste Oil in brief

Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company produces a comprehensive range of major petroleum products and is the world's leading supplier of renewable diesel. The company had net sales of EUR 11.9 billion in 2010 and employs around 5,000 people. Neste Oil's share is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.

Neste Oil has been selected into the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index and is also featured in the Ethibel Pioneer Investment Register. The company is included in The Global 100 list of the world's most sustainable corporations. Forest Footprint Disclosure (FFD) has ranked Neste Oil as the best performer in the oil & gas sector. Further information: