uncategorized · 4/3/2014

Committees of Neste Oil's Board of Directors

Neste Oil Corporation      
Stock Exchange Release  
3 April 2014 at 5.30 p.m. (EET)

Committees of Neste Oil's Board of Directors

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste Oil's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees. 

Mr Jorma Eloranta was elected Chair and Ms Maija-Liisa Friman and Ms Laura Raitio as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Mr Per-Arne Blomquist was elected Chair and Mr Jean-Baptiste Renard, Mr Willem Schoeber, and Ms Kirsi Sormunen as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Oil Corporation

Kaisa Lipponen
Director, Corporate Communications

For further information, please contact Mr Matti Hautakangas, General Counsel, tel. +358 (0)50 458 5350

Neste Oil in brief

Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company produces a comprehensive range of major petroleum products and is the world's leading supplier of renewable diesel. Neste Oil had net sales of EUR 17.5 billion in 2013 and employs around 5,000 people, and is listed on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.

Neste Oil is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index and the Ethibel Pioneer Investment Register, and has featured in The Global 100 list of the world's most sustainable corporations for many years. Forest Footprint Disclosure (FFD) has ranked Neste Oil as one of the best performers in the oil & gas sector. Further information: