uncategorized · 3/30/2016

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation
Stock Exchange Release  
30 March 2016 at 5.20 pm. (EET)

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Mr Jorma Eloranta was elected Chair and Ms Maija-Liisa Friman and Mr Jean-Baptiste Renard as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee.  Marco Wirén was elected Chair and Ms Laura Raitio, Mr Willem Schoeber, and Ms Kirsi Sormunen as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Kaisa Lipponen
Director, Corporate Communications

For further information, please contact Mr Matti Hautakangas, General Counsel, tel. +358 (0)50 458 5350

Neste in brief

Neste is a pioneer in oil refining and renewable solutions. We provide our customers with premium-quality products for cleaner traffic and industrial products based on world-class research. We are the world's leading producer of renewable diesel, and our annual production capacity is more than 2 million tons. We also are the world's largest company providing renewable fuel from waste and residues. Our sustainable operations have received recognition in the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index and the Global 100 list of the world's most sustainable companies, among others. Our net sales for 2015 amounted to approximately EUR 11 billion, and our shares are listed on NASDAQ Helsinki. Cleaner traffic, energy and life are moved forward by about 5,000 professionals. More information: