uncategorized · 4/5/2017

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation
Stock Exchange Release
5 April 2017 at 5.15 pm (EET)

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Jorma Eloranta was elected Chair and Heike van de Kerkhof, Matti Kähkönen and Jean-Baptiste Renard as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Marco Wirén was elected Chair and Laura Raitio, Martina Flöel, and Willem Schoeber as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Kaisa Lipponen
Director, Corporate Communications

Further information: Matti Hautakangas, General Counsel, tel. +358 (0)50 458 5350

Neste in brief

Neste (NESTE, Nasdaq Helsinki) creates sustainable choices for the needs of transport, businesses and consumers. Our global range of products and services allows customers to lower their carbon footprint by combining high-quality renewable products and oil products to tailor-made service solutions. We are the world's largest producer of renewable diesel refined from waste and residues, and we are also bringing renewable solutions to the aviation and plastics industries. We want to be a reliable partner, whose expertise, R&D and sustainable practices are widely respected. In 2016, Neste's net sales stood at EUR 11.7 billion, and we were on the Global 100 list of the 100 most sustainable companies in the world. Read more: