people, investors · 4/5/2018

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation, Stock Exchange Release, 5 April 2018 at 5.30 pm (EET)

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Matti Kähkönen was elected Chair and Elly Burghout, Laura Raitio, and Jean-Baptiste Renard as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Marco Wirén was elected Chair and Martina Flöel, Jari Rosendal and Willem Schoeber as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Kaisa Lipponen
Director, Corporate Communications

Further information: Christian Ståhlberg, General Counsel, tel. +358 10 4584251

Neste in brief

Neste (NESTE, Nasdaq Helsinki) creates sustainable solutions for transport, business, and consumer needs. Our wide range of renewable products enable our customers to reduce climate emissions. We are the world's largest producer of renewable diesel refined from waste and residues, introducing renewable solutions also to the aviation and plastics industries. We are also a technologically advanced refiner of high-quality oil products. We want to be a reliable partner with widely valued expertise, research, and sustainable operations. In 2017, Neste's revenue stood at EUR 13.2 billion. In 2018, Neste placed 2nd on the Global 100 list of the most sustainable companies in the world. Read more: