uncategorized · 5/18/2020

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation, Stock Exchange Release, 18 May 2020 at 4.30 p.m. (EET)

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Matti Kähkönen was elected Chair and Martina Flöel, Jean-Baptiste Renard and Johanna Söderström  as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Marco Wirén was elected Chair and Sonat Burman-Olsson, Nick Elmslie and Jari Rosendal as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Susanna Sieppi
Vice President, Communications (act.)

Further information: Christian Ståhlberg, General Counsel. Please contact Neste’s media service, tel. +358 50 458 5076 / (weekdays from 8.30 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. EET).

Neste in brief

Neste (NESTE, Nasdaq Helsinki) creates sustainable solutions for transport, business, and consumer needs. Our wide range of renewable products enable our customers to reduce climate emissions. We are the world's largest producer of renewable diesel refined from waste and residues, introducing renewable solutions also to the aviation and plastics industries. We are also a technologically advanced refiner of high-quality oil products. We want to be a reliable partner with widely valued expertise, research, and sustainable operations. In 2019, Neste's revenue stood at EUR 15.8 billion. In 2020, Neste placed 3rd on the Global 100 list of the most sustainable companies in the world. Read more: