investors · 3/30/2021

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation, Stock Exchange Release, 30 March 2021 at 4.35 p.m. (EET)

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Matti Kähkönen was elected Chair and Martina Flöel, Jean-Baptiste Renard and Johanna Söderström as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Marco Wirén was elected Chair and John Abbott, Sonat Burman-Olsson, Nick Elmslie and Jari Rosendal as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Susanna Sieppi
Vice President, Communications

Further information: Christian Ståhlberg, General Counsel. Please contact Neste’s media service, tel. +358 50 458 5076 / (weekdays from 8.30 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. EET).

Neste in brief

Neste (NESTE, Nasdaq Helsinki) creates solutions for combating climate change and accelerating a shift to a circular economy. We refine waste, residues and innovative raw materials into renewable fuels and sustainable feedstock for plastics and other materials. We are the world’s leading producer of renewable diesel and sustainable aviation fuel, developing chemical recycling to combat the plastic waste challenge. We aim at helping customers to reduce greenhouse gas emissions with our renewable and circular solutions by at least 20 million tons annually by 2030. As a technologically advanced refiner of high-quality oil products with a commitment to reach carbon-neutral production by 2035, we are also introducing renewable and recycled raw materials such as waste plastic as refinery raw materials. We have consistently been included in the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices and the Global 100 list of the world’s most sustainable companies. In 2020, Neste's revenue stood at EUR 11.8 billion, with 94% of the company’s comparable operating profit coming from renewable products. Read more: