investors · 3/30/2022

Committees of Neste's Board of Directors

Neste Corporation, Stock Exchange Release, 30 March 2022 at 3.15 p.m. (EET)

Convening after the Annual General Meeting today, Neste's Board of Directors elected the members of its two Committees.

Matti Kähkönen was elected as Chair and John Abbott, Martina Flöel and Johanna Söderström as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee. Marco Wirén was elected as Chair and Nick Elmslie, Just Jansz, Jari Rosendal and Eeva Sipilä as members of the Audit Committee.

Neste Corporation

Susanna Sieppi
Vice President, Communications

Further information: Christian Ståhlberg, General Counsel. Please contact Neste’s media service, tel. +358  800 94025 / (weekdays from 8.30 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. EET)

Neste in brief

Neste (NESTE, Nasdaq Helsinki) creates solutions for combating climate change and accelerating a shift to a circular economy. We refine waste, residues and innovative raw materials into renewable fuels and sustainable feedstock for plastics and other materials. We are the world’s leading producer of sustainable aviation fuel and renewable diesel and developing chemical recycling to combat the plastic waste challenge. We aim at helping customers to reduce their greenhouse gas emissions with our renewable and circular solutions by at least 20 million tons annually by 2030. Our ambition is to make the Porvoo oil refinery in Finland the most sustainable refinery in Europe by 2030. We are introducing renewable and recycled raw materials such as liquefied waste plastic as refinery raw materials. We have committed to reaching carbon-neutral production by 2035, and we will reduce the carbon emission intensity of sold products by 50% by 2040. We also have set high standards for biodiversity, human rights and supply chain. We have consistently been included in the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices and the Global 100 list of the world’s most sustainable companies. In 2021, Neste's revenue stood at EUR 15.1 billion. Read more: