uncategorized · 11/6/2007


The following persons have been appointed to Neste Oil AGM's Nomination Committee: Jarmo Väisänen, Senior Financial Counsellor, Prime Ministers's Office; Harri Sailas, CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Risto Murto, Chief Investment Officer, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The Chairman of Neste Oil's Board of Directors Timo Peltola serves as the Committee's expert member.
According to the decision made by the Annual General Meeting on 21 March 2007, the Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders as of 1 November 2007, and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The Nomination Committee is to prepare by 1 February 2008 a proposal concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors to be elected in the Annual General Meeting.
Neste Oil Corporation
Osmo Kammonen
Senior Vice President, Communications
Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company, with a focus on advanced, clean traffic fuels and a strategy aimed at growing the company's oil refining operations and premium-quality renewable diesel production. Neste Oil's refineries are located in Porvoo and Naantali in Finland, and have a total refining capacity of approx. 250,000 bbl/d. The company employs around 4,800 people. Neste Oil is listed on the Helsinki Stock Exchange (symbol: NES1V). For further information, see