uncategorized · 11/10/2008

Neste Oil's Nomination Committee appointed

The following persons have been appointed to Neste Oil AGM's Nomination Committee: Jarmo Väisänen, Senior Financial Counsellor, Prime Minister's Office; Timo Ritakallio, Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Risto Murto, Chief Investment Officer, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The Chairman of Neste Oil's Board of Directors Timo Peltola serves as the Committee's expert member.
According to the decision made by the Annual General Meeting on 14 March 2008, the Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders as of 3 November 2008, and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The Nomination Committee is to prepare by 2 February 2009 a proposal concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors to be elected in the Annual General Meeting.
Neste Oil Corporation
Osmo Kammonen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Further information: Osmo Kammonen, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, tel. + 358 50 458 4885

Neste Oil in brief
Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company's strategy is based on growing both its oil refining and premium-quality renewable diesel businesses. Neste Oil's refineries are located in Porvoo and Naantali and have a combined crude oil refining capacity of approx. 260,000 barrels a day. The company had net sales of EUR 12.1 billion in 2007 and employs around 5,200 people. Neste Oil's share is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.