uncategorized · 11/10/2011

Neste Oil's Nomination Committee appointed

Neste Oil Corporation     
Stock Exchange Release  
10 November 2011 at 4 pm (EET)

Neste Oil's Nomination Committee appointed
The following persons have been appointed to Neste Oil Annual General Meeting's Nomination Committee: Director General Pekka Timonen from the Ownership Steering Department at the Prime Minister's Office; Timo Ritakallio, Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Mikko Koivusalo, Director, Investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The Chairman of Neste Oil's Board of Directors Timo Peltola serves as the Committee's expert member.
According to the decision made by the Annual General Meeting on 14 April 2011, the Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders as of 1 November 2011, and - as an expert member - the Chairman of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee is to prepare by 1 February 2012 a proposal concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors to be elected in the Annual General Meeting.
Neste Oil Corporation
Hanna Maula
Director, Corporate Communications
Further information: Matti Hautakangas, General Counsel, tel. + 358 50 458 5350

Neste Oil in brief

Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company produces a comprehensive range of major petroleum products and is the world's leading supplier of renewable diesel. The company had net sales of EUR 11.9 billion in 2010 and employs around 5,000 people. Neste Oil's share is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.

Neste Oil has been selected into the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index and is also featured in the Ethibel Excellence investment register. The company is included in The Global 100 list of the world's most sustainable corporations. Forest Footprint Disclosure (FFD) has ranked Neste Oil as the best performer in the oil & gas sector. Further information: