uncategorized · 12/12/2005


The following persons have been appointed to Neste Oil's Shareholders' Nomination Committee: Markku Tapio, Director General, Ministry of Trade and Industry; Kari Puro, President and CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and Jorma Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution. The Chairman of Neste Oil's Board of Directors Timo Peltola serves as the Committee's expert member.
According to the decision made by extraordinary general meeting of shareholders, the Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders as of 1 December 2005, and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The Nomination Committee is to prepare by 1 February 2006 a proposal concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors to be elected in the Annual General Meeting.
Neste Oil Corporation
Osmo Kammonen
Senior Vice President, Communications
Neste Oil Corporation is a leading independent Northern European oil refining and marketing company, with a focus on advanced, clean traffic fuels. Neste Oil's refineries are located in Porvoo and Naantali, Finland, and have a total refining capacity of approx. 250,000 bbl/d. The company employs around 4,500 people. Neste Oil is listed on the Helsinki Stock Exchange (symbol: NES1V). For further information, see