uncategorized · 3/13/2009

Proposal for the members of Neste Oil's Supervisory Board

The Finnish State, representing 50.1 percent of Neste Oil's shares and voting rights, has announced that it will propose the following persons to be elected to Neste Oil's Supervisory Board for the upcoming term at the company's Annual General Meeting, which is to be held on 3 April 2009:

Heidi Hautala, Member of the Finnish Parliament (Chairman)
Kimmo Tiilikainen, Member of the Finnish Parliament (Vice Chairman)
Esko Ahonen, Member of the Finnish Parliament
Mikael Forss, Director, Social Insurance Institution of Finland
Timo Heinonen, Member of the Finnish Parliament
Markus Mustajärvi, Member of the Finnish Parliament
Jutta Urpilainen, Member of the Finnish Parliament
Anne-Mari Virolainen, Member of the Finnish Parliament

Ms. Hautala, Mr. Ahonen, Mr. Forss, Mr. Heinonen, Mr. Mustajärvi, Ms. Urpilainen and Ms. Virolainen should be re-elected for a further term of office. A candidate for new member of the Supervisory Board is Mr. Kimmo Tiilikainen. All those concerned have given their consent.

Neste Oil's Nomination Committee's proposal for composition of the Board of Directors was published on 30 January 2009.

Osmo Kammonen
Senior Vice President, Communications

Further information:
Osmo Kammonen, Senior Vice President, tel. +358 50 458 4885

Neste Oil in brief

Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company's strategy is based on growing both its oil refining and premium-quality renewable diesel businesses. Neste Oil's refineries are located in Porvoo and Naantali and have a combined crude oil refining capacity of approx. 260,000 barrels a day. The company had net sales of EUR 15 billion in 2008 and employs around 5,200 people. Neste Oil's share is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.